Graphic with the National Technical Honor Society Logo and name

Franklin-Essex-Hamilton BOCES inducted Adirondack Educational Center seniors into the National Technical Honor Society tonight.

This year’s new NTHS members from Adirondack Educational Center in Saranac Lake are:

Natural Resource Science

  • Harrison Carlisto, Saranac Lake
  • Kathlyn Coursen, Lake Placid
  • Morgan Martin, Vermontville
  • Cody Rolley, Tupper Lake
  • Foster Wood, Lake Placid

Culinary Arts

  • Dakota LaFever, Saranac Lake
  • Keyrstin LaRock, Saranac Lake


  • Jazmine Sweet, Saranac Lake
  • Kyla Callaghan, Vermontville

Building Trades

  • Carter Hewitt, Lake Clear
  • Kaden Darrah, Saranac Lake
  • Lucas Minnie, Saranac Lake
  • Christopher Cruz Lillegard, Saranac Lake

Automotive Technology

  • Alex Whitson, Gabriels
  • Russell Farrell, Lake Clear

Students were inducted in a ceremony on Thursday evening at AEC.

FEH BOCES livestreamed the event on the organization’s Facebook page, Anyone interested can visit the page to watch the recording.

To be inducted, students had to have an 90% or better average for the last six quarters, exhibit quality attendance, and receive a teacher recommendation.

“Your teachers recommended you not only because you are a leader in the field, but because you are safety conscious, follow direction, exhibit collaborative skills, have a positive attitude, take pride in your work, are dependable, always take initiative, and stand out amongst peers within your Career and Technical Education cohorts,” AEC Principal Stephanie Murphy told students during the ceremony. “We are extremely proud of these fine, young individuals and all they have accomplished here at the Adirondack Educational Center.”

The National Technical Honor Society is an educational nonprofit that exists to honor, recognize and empower students and teachers in Career and Technical Education. As the honor society for CTE, NTHS serves over 100,000 active members annually in both secondary and postsecondary chapters across the country.

This is the 14th year the Adirondack Educational Center has participated in National Technical Honor Society.

North Franklin Educational Center’s NTHS inductees were honored at a ceremony earlier this week. 

Franklin-Essex-Hamilton BOCES offers 11 two-year Career and Technical Education for 11th and 12th graders, plus three New Vision CTE programs for high school seniors.

For more information about FEH BOCES, go to or follow along on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn @FEHBOCES.