FEH BOCES Board of Education

Franklin-Essex-Hamilton BOCES is overseen by a board of volunteer directors. Often, but not always, board members also serve on their local school board.



Term of Office

Dennis J. Egan, President


June 30, 2027

Elizabeth R. Forsell, Vice President

Raquette Lake

June 30, 2025

Jordan Lauzon

Salmon River

June 30, 2024

Nicole Dumont


June 30, 2025

Donald A. Whitmore, III

Tupper Lake

June 30, 2026

Richard A. Retrosi

Saranac Lake

June 30, 2027

Courtney Leonard


June 30, 2027

A photo of the FEH BOCES Board of Education

Board meetings

All board documents are housed on BoardDocs. Click here to visit our BoardDocs page to view meeting agendas and minutes and other board documents.

The board generally meets on the third Thursday of each month. For most meetings, board members meet in either Saranac Lake or Malone and videoconference between the two locations. Several meetings are held fully in person, and the location rotates between Saranac Lake and Malone for those meetings.

The board meeting schedule for the 2024-2025 school year is:

  • 7 p.m. Monday, July 15 - Reorganizational meeting, in person at AEC


For information or assistance please contact:

Board Clerk:
Maureen Davey

Deputy Board Clerk:
Candace Poitras